This Has Been a Post

Today I went to art class and they told us our next assignment will be “graphic”. I asked what that was supposed to mean and they said that you can use a potato to do it???????? But we won’t be using potatoes. I guess it’s something to do with stamps. We get to use knives on linoleum flooring to make them. We weren’t supposed to have school on Wednesday, so I was going to hang out with Sam, her mum, and her brother who are coming from Florida to visit her that day. The art teacher said today that she wants us to meet in Slussen at noon on Wednesday. I don’t know what I’m going to do yet. She wouldn’t explain what we were doing in Slussen beyond “getting inspired”, so I should probably be able to hang out there for an hour or two and still meet up with Sam’s family.

Update: My friend just posted this in our class group on facebook – Imorgon letar vi upp Sophia och säger att vår mentor har bestämt att hela klassen är lediga på onsdag. Hon får skjuta upp tiden på den där konst grejen. Vad tycker ni? Jämställdhet osv. Maybe we won’t have school after all!

I tried to go to a rotary meeting today, but when I got there my counselor wasn’t there and I felt weird staying because I wouldn’t have paid for my meal and they would have given me meat and I didn’t recognize any of the members that I usually talk to, so I slipped out after making some small talk.

I needed to wait for Hamish though because I left my phone at his house when I slept over the other night. He said he would be at the place where my rotary meets at 1:30, so I took a walk around gamla stan and rode the ferry a bit. Then I decided to go to where he has his rotary meetings so that he wouldn’t have to walk all the way to where mine are. Trouble is, he doesn’t go every week like I do. I waited there until 1:30 when his rotary meeting would have gotten out and he never came from the dining hall.

I ran from Katarina Hissen into gamla stan where my meeting was and found him and Emily waiting for me. I was 10 minutes late and they were scared that I was never going to show up. So much for being helpful.

We hung out for an hour or so, trying to find a cafe that could be “ours” since we always go to Cafe Dox as a large group and we wanted a place for our own. We loitered in a church though and couldn’t find what we were looking for by the time Emily had to go back to school. Next monday maybe.

Here are some pictures I stole off of Hamish’s blog:

this is the german shepherd I mentioned before.

this is the german shepherd I mentioned before.

this is a hamster on my head

this is a hamster on my head

tumblr_n28bauMpr01tq9l2co5_1280 tumblr_n28bauMpr01tq9l2co7_1280 tumblr_n28bauMpr01tq9l2co8_1280 tumblr_n28bauMpr01tq9l2co9_1280 tumblr_n28bauMpr01tq9l2co10_1280 tumblr_n28bg2pnCD1tq9l2co1_1280 tumblr_n28bg2pnCD1tq9l2co2_1280 tumblr_n28bg2pnCD1tq9l2co4_1280 tumblr_n28bg2pnCD1tq9l2co5_1280 tumblr_n28bg2pnCD1tq9l2co7_1280 tumblr_n28bg2pnCD1tq9l2co10_1280

Leave a comment